Jadu Heart // I’m A Kid

I'm A Kid

I’m so happy to have new music from Jadu Heart. At the end of last year I placed them at number 2 of my Artists to Watch for 2017 and as the months continued to quickly go by without hearing from them, I was getting a little anxious about what was going on. They released two of my favorite EPs of last year, the incredible Wanderflower and Ezra’s Garden, which while in general share a similar sonic landscape, were beautiful experiments in different sounds. Thankfully, after a long wait, Jadu Heart have finally returned with their excellent new single, I’m A Kid. Upon my first listen, I was surprised to see how much more straightforward the melody and song structure were, as well as how the vocals cut through, and it seemed as though the duo were changing up their signature vibe. However, when you dig a little deeper, it becomes clear that although they’re trying their hand at a more accessible sound, the hazy guitars and distorted synths that made their music so distinct is very much still present. It seems to me that this is the kind of single that will pull more people into their music and really help them continue to gain traction. In my mind, this single definitely delivers on the potential they showed throughout last year and I can’t wait to see what they do next. Check out “I’m A Kid” below.

Leave a comment