NARX // Pink & Blu

Pink & Blu

NARX is an artist I am yet to learn very much about! What I’ve been able to glean is that he is a London DJ/producer who is signed to NAO’s record label, Little Tokyo. I probably don’t pay attention to labels as much as I should, but when I know it’s someone like NAO at the helm, I pay attention, much like Mura Masa’s Anchor Point Records or Hillydilly’s 20XX. NARX released his debut EP, Pink & Blu, a few weeks back and has continued to make an impression on the music world since then. All three songs are worth your attention, but the one I want to draw your attention to is the title track, Pink & Blu. Starting off with warped steel drums before bringing in the wobbly synths, this is definitely forward thinking production reminiscent of both the aforementioned NAO and Mura Masa. It opens up to a nice mix of pop, funk, R&B, and electronic that sounds unique but still very accessible. I’m excited to see what NARX will do next, so make sure you check out “Pink & Blu” below and if you like what you hear, listen to the rest of the EP!

Leave a Reply

