Late to the Party: WESLEE // Gassed

Gassed

Ok so I’m super late to the party on this one… WESLEE released their debut track, Gassed, last year when it was featured on FX’s You’re The Worst and has been building ever since. A significant step was being selected as BBC Radio 1’s Hottest Record in the World by MistaJam earlier this year. I heard the track around that time because it blew up, but I don’t know what was wrong with me because it didn’t make a big impact. In hindsight I must not have been paying attention because this song has everything: minimalistic, forward-thinking production, a catchy hook, and strong female vocals. The song is so effortlessly cool, I truly don’t know what I was thinking by not snatching it up immediately. Luckily, I’m fully on board now and hopefully you will be too. In an interview several months ago, the London-based duo said they were hoping to release an EP this summer, so hopefully that means we’ll be getting more new music soon! Do yourself a favor and check out “Gassed” below!

Leave a Reply

