Queen Alaska // Under My Skin

Under My Skin

Today I’m introducing another new name to the blog, but unlike TWINKIDS, I’m not too behind on German artist Queen Alaska, who released her new single, Under My Skin, last Friday. Starting off with erratic synths and a booming bass, “Under My Skin” sees Queen Alaska pondering a love that isn’t quite tangible, begging for closure either way. Her vocals float beautifully over the intricate production that at its peak resembles that of a dance hit. It’s an extremely strong offering that the music world has already started taking notice of, and I’m sure it’s just a matter of time before even more people are listening to and supporting Queen Alaska. “Under My Skin” as well as previously released track, “Hometown”, will appear on Queen Alaska’s debut EP, Interlude of the Inner Voice I/II, set for release on September 1st. Be on the lookout for that and in the meantime, check out “Under My Skin” below!

Leave a Reply

