Bonzai // I Feel Alright

I Feel Alright

The last few weeks have been some of the best for new music of the whole year. It seems like everyone has been releasing new tracks, especially those who haven’t shared music yet in 2017. Bonzai is a perfect example of that. Although she featured on the Mura Masa track “Nuggets” I covered earlier this week (check it out HERE), her new release, I Feel Alright, is her first solo offering of 2017, but it was definitely worth the wait! In her interview with Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1, where “I Feel Alright” was named Hottest Record, Bonzai explained after a trip to Cuba, she has a new outlook on life allowing her to produce happier sounding music. “I Feel Alright” certainly fits that bill! For me, Bonzai is known for her quick lyricism and forward thinking production, not to mention a great voice, but her music has always been a little darker sounding. “I Feel Alright”, however, uses the same winning equation as her previous work, but remains entirely upbeat. Although I love Bonzai’s old music, if her new stuff continues to sound like this, she’s going to keep churning out the hits. Listen to “I Feel Alright” below (or click HERE if you don’t have Spotify) and look out for more new music from her hopefully soon!

Leave a Reply

