Kllo // Virtue

Virtue

I won’t go too far into the history of Kllo; if you’re interested in that, check out my post for their previous track, “Predicament” HERE. There must be a lot of people wanting to hear more from them because that post has become my most read entry on the blog by a significant margin! Anyway, after several years of following the Australian duo, they have now announced their debut album, Backwater, set for release in October, and shared the lead single, Virtue. While “Predicament” was more of an atmospheric slow groove, “Virtue” is one of the most upbeat tracks they’ve released and probably the most upfront dance song they’ve shared. I know in the past I’ve said that the thing I appreciate most about Kllo is their ability to create music that’s simultaneously danceable and low key, so you’d think I wouldn’t like this more singular direction, but I absolutely love it! In my opinion this is the best Kllo have sounded yet, and that’s saying something as I’ve been a big fan of pretty much everything they’ve released. “Virtue” will join “Predicament” on Backwater on October 20th, so be on the lookout for that, but in the meantime, enjoy these first two offerings!

Leave a Reply

