Gordi // On My Side

On My Side

I am getting so excited for Gordi‘s debut album, Reservoir, which is set to be released later this summer! The first track she shared last month, “Heaven I Know”, showed Gordi at her most experimental: trying new sounds and production tricks we hadn’t seen from her, while still putting her vocals and impeccable songwriting in the spotlight. This time around, on recently shared “On My Side”, Gordi returns more to her folk-influenced roots that we saw on her initial singles and debut EP. That being said, Gordi’s evolution is as an artist is so clear as “On My Side” takes some of the musical ideas we’ve seen her explore and take them to new levels. If she can maintain this level of quality across her album (which I’m confident she can), Gordi is going to have one of the strongest albums of the year! Check out “On My Side” below (or click HERE to see the excellent accompanying music video) and be on the lookout for Reservoir on August 25th!

 

Leave a Reply

