KIll J // Gravity

Gravity

I really picked an inopportune time to be out of the country without continuous access to internet! So many artists I follow released new music and I definitely feel like I’m playing catchup trying to find everything I missed. Because of that, the next few days are going to mostly be covering music that was released in my absence and I’m shooting for two posts per day, because there’s a lot of new music I’m excited about coming soon as well! The first of the songs I’m going to talk about, as you can see, is the excellent new single by KIll J, entitled Gravity. KIll J is an artist I’ve been following for a while since I heard You’re Good But I’m Better back in the second half of 2015. I was immediately intrigued by her unique vocals that truly don’t sound like anyone else. On top of that, she uses intricate production to provide a backing that pairs so well with her voice. In 2016 she released her Quasi EP which spawned some really stellar tracks, in particular Coda and Trickle Trickle. Now after a bit of silence, she has offered her first track of the year in the form of Gravity and it’s absolutely been worth the wait. It’s probably her most accessible track to date and shows that she’s aiming high with her debut album Gravity is leading into. On Gravity, KIll J’s fluttering vocals inhabit a sparse soundscape that still remains melodic and catchy. The restraint she shows absolutely pays off and makes the track something truly special. Do yourself a favor and check out Gravity below, or click HERE if you don’t have Spotify, and be on the lookout for more information about her forthcoming debut album!

Leave a Reply

