The Japanese House // Count To Nine

3:3

There’s very little I can say about The Japanese House that I haven’t already said, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop posting her new music here. Amber Bain makes the music that consistently gets me the most excited and with every release she surprises her audience by taking new risks and pushing her sound forward. This is more clear than ever before on the closer of her recently released fourth EP, Count To Nine. Clocking in at nine minutes long, it is by far the largest song she’s tackled, both in length and scope. I was hesitant when I first saw how long the song was, but upon listening, it’s totally worth the small investment. It’s truly something special to see her explore a musical idea as in depth as she gets to here. Starting simply with a prolonged instrumental intro, it immediately caught my attention as something special, and of course my opinion only continued to increase after her vocals kick in. Although it’s a bit daunting, do yourself a favor and check out Count To Nine below (or click HERE if you don’t have Spotify)!

Leave a Reply

