Rationale // Deliverance

Deliverance

Last time I wrote about Rationale I was complaining about how annoyed I was at myself for not putting him on my Artists to Watch list. Well I can now say that I’m even more frustrated than I was before! Out of all the artists I follow, I have been the most impressed with Rationale’s output in 2017. After the last single I covered, Reciprocate, back at the beginning of February, Rationale released his Sophomore EP, Vessels, which is absolutely incredible. All four tracks are unique but maintain a common aesthetic and theme and are worth your time. It would have been enough for him to sail far into 2017 without anyone batting an eye, but lucky for us, he’s already back with his new single, Deliverance. Unlike some of the previously released material, it stays fairly downtempo throughout, but still with Rationale’s incredible vocals and brilliant production on full display. I can’t wait to see if this is the start of another new cycle of music already, but either way, check out and enjoy Deliverance below!

Leave a Reply

