CHINAH // If I Stay

If I Stay

CHINAH was on my list of Artists to Watch for 2017 and they have clearly demonstrated so far this year why I love them so much. In January they followed up Can’t Remember How It Feels with new single Even Love, which continued their new throwback aesthetic, marrying eclectic electronic production with an 80s vibe. Earlier this month they released their sophomore EP, Hints, containing the aforementioned singles as well as five brand new tracks. The entire thing is worth your attention and plays extremely well as a cohesive body of work, but today I’ve chosen to highlight my favorite new track, If I Stay. This song sees CHINAH at their most experimental in terms of production as well as song structure. It’s a risky move to not have a distinct, soaring chorus, but here it works beautifully. CHINAH have made a strong statement going into 2017 and I can’t wait to see which direction they go in next. Check out If I Stay below!

Leave a Reply

