Artists to Watch 2017 #4: Clean Cut Kid

clean-cut-kid

Clean Cut Kid is the only “traditional” band I have on my Artists to Watch list this year, but if more bands were making music like them, there would be much more representation. CCK first popped onto my radar at the end of 2015 when I (several months too late) heard Vitamin C. They are making some of the catchiest music I listen to and I was immediately drawn to Mike’s and Evelyn’s vocals and harmonies as well as the classic guitar riffs. 2016 saw Clean Cut Kid release several more singles as well as the stellar We Used to Be in Love EP in August and their latest single, Make Believe, in October. With recent news that they have finished tracking their debut album in the last month or so, I’m sure 2017 is going to be a huge year for Clean Cut Kid and I can’t wait to go along for the ride. Listen to some of my favorite tracks by clicking below!

Start with: Pick Me Up, We Used to Be in Love

 

 

Leave a Reply

