Artists to Watch 2017 #10: Skott

Skott.jpg

Skott is making some of the coolest pop music currently out there. She piqued my interest with her debut single, Porcelain, but it was her second song, Wolf, that really turned my head. Combining a fantastic voice with unorthodox production and instrumentation, and mixing genres from folk to pop to electronic, she is currently one of my favorites around. Since releasing her first singles, Skott has been championed by the likes of Beats Radio and BBC Radio 1, as well earning a spot on Vevo Dscvr’s Ones to Watch 2017, all of which I think is so well deserved. Towards the end of 2016 she released Amelia and Lack of Emotion which expanded her sonic range in a way I think most people will find very appealing. I’ve loved all 4 of her songs and I can’t wait to see what Skott has in store for us in 2017.

Start with: Wolf, Amelia

Leave a Reply

